Poem of the Day:  Nostalgic State of Mind (Part One:  Rough Draft)  

I was born in the 80’s.  Raised in the 90’s.  Then I came of age at the dawn of the 21st century.  As I get older I missed how things used to be.  Before Facebook I had a MySpace page.  Spends days in search of the perfect song to go along with the design of the backpage.  Back when videos still played on MTV.  When I watched TRL just to see Jay-Z and Eminem.  Listening to Carson Daley talk to NSYNC about Justin and Brittany.  Hating on how he was lucky enough to take her virginity.  Meanwhile Destiny’s Child was trying to get me to “Say My Name” but I didn’t know the names of the two girls that got replaced.  So I used my dial up Internet to do some research but I got sided tracked because I was too busy watching Banger Bus on my WebTv.  Things seem so much simpler back then when the only game I had on my phone was Snake.  No online gaming so went outside to play.  Running around all day with Robert going to the mall trying to pick up girls was hard.  Hell, we didn’t even have a car.  And in my spare time I was at home writing rhymes, putting together bars, making tracks on my FruityLoops app.  But they weren’t that good so I kept them to myself……..  To be continued.

Leave a Reply

